

Appointments Committee Meeting

Agenda

Monday, April 8, 2024 2:00pm Fellows Room

Tanya Sharpee (Chair), Sam Pfaff (Co-Chair) Ex-officio: Jerry Joyce, Jan Karlseder, Wolfgang Busch Members: Janelle Ayres, Sue Kaech (Past Chair), Greg Lemke, Christian Metallo, Satchin Panda, Alan Saghatelian, Reuben Shaw (Past Chair), Kay Tye

- Welcome ApCom Co-Chair, Sam Pfaff
- Faculty Recruitment Updates
- Streamlining Processes
- Junior Faculty Awards
 - Pew Biomedical Scholar Program
 - Pew-Stewart Cancer Scholar Program
- Research Professor Renewal Process Discussion and Vote